Better Health Chiropractic & Physical Rehab South Anchorage Reviews

Better Health Chiropractic & Physical Rehab Wasilla Google Maps ReviewsGoogle Maps Reviews

Better Health Chiropractic & Physical Rehab Wasilla Facebook ReviewsFacebook Reviews

Better Health Chiropractic & Physical Rehab East Anchorage Yelp ReviewsYelp Reviews

I have been in pain due to a back injury for more years than I want to count. I started seeing Dr. Vukelich and was put on the DRS plan. I am an active person have not let the pain stop me but now I am able to do what I want and not be in nearly as much pain as in the past. It is wonderful to know that there is a chiropractor out there that really makes you feel like you are more important than the many that they can make. I can not thank him and his staff for all that they have done for me. Thank you.

 

View review on Facebook

Cathy Watson McIntosh Better Health South Anchorage Chiropractor December 28, 2017

I never had any back problems until I fractured a vertebrae last December in a sledding accident in Hatcher’s Pass. I lived in pain for about two months until I finally decided to do something about it. I started researching chiropractors around Anchorage as I had never seen a chiropractor before. I stumbled upon Better Health and was impressed with the research on their website so I decided to try it out! My first visit at the Northway location was amazing and I immediately decided to pursue treatment there with Dr. Alex and her amazing staff. I am a nurse so the staff’s knowledge of anatomy and physiology of the body and my injury was important to me. Over several months of intensive treatment, the staff at Northway Better Health (Dr. Alex, Randy, Rosa, and everyone else I’m looking at you!) became my chiropractic family. They are kind, knowledgeable, professional, and genuinely care about their patients. I highly recommend Better Health to anyone, and I especially recommend the Northway location!

 

View review on Facebook

Lara Macans Better Health South Anchorage Chiropractor December 28, 2017

Friendly crew, evidence-based treatments, and an all-in-one treatment center including physical therapy.

 

View review on Facebook

Erik Ottosen Better ​Health ​South Anchorage Chiropractor December 28, 2017

When I woke up in the middle of the night this week in excruciating pain that shot down my leg, I thought I could ice it away or take a hot bath to relieve the pain, but it continued to get worse. By the next morning, I was getting the chills and nausea from the pain. I decided to go to the ER to get checked out (which I never do). The ER doctor said “it’s a strained muscle, give it a week then go see an orthopedic specialist.” I refused to accept that because I couldn’t stand the thought of being in so much pain for another week. I called around to many chiropractors and no one could get me in the same day. Then I called Better Health, the receptionist was warm and compassionate even before she knew she could get me in immediately. She asked which location I was closest to and got me in right away. After 45 min of intuitive examination and painless and gentle treatments 90% of my pain was gone! After I got home and rested for a couple of hours, it was gone completely. I won’t be seeing anyone else in town for chiropractic care and highly recommend them to anyone.

 

View review on Facebook

Jessica Zucchini Better Health South Anchorage Chiropractor December 28, 2017

Listening to a good Dr. is a learned skill, Listening to my body is a learned skill, when the two meet in search of health and/or recovery it makes sense.

With a fractured neck and a domed to fuse low back hemorrhage, I have listened to my Dr. and to my body and Better Health is still standing next to me for the next move.

Thank you to Better Health and Dr. Wells and His associates and referrals to a little known place, Heath Quest, for keeping me off Drugs and managing my pain. I am stronger and healthier for it…….

With gratitude of heart and best wishes.

Joseph Butcher

 

View review on Google Maps

Joseph Butcher Better ​Health South Anchorage Chiropractor December 5, 2017

Great place to come very friendly staff, Dr. Vito is awesome the DRS is great, kept me out of surgery I would highly recommend.

 

View review on Google Maps

FROSTBITEAK Better ​Health ​South Anchorage Chiropractor December 5, 2017

The staff at Better Health are great! They create a warm, comfortable atmosphere and provide personalized and professional care. I wouldn’t ever go anywhere else!

 

View review on Google Maps

Jennifer Atkins Better ​Health ​South Anchorage Chiropractor December 5, 2017

Glad I chose to receive my treatment here, Dr. Vito and his staff are really nice people and do everything they can to make sure patients are getting treated right.

 

View review on Google Maps

Mansour Ghanem Better ​Health ​South Anchorage Chiropractor December 5, 2017

Dr. Vito and the staff at the south Anchorage Better Health office are a one stop back pain relief shop. Dr. Vito is great, he helps me achieve optimal health with regular chiropractic adjustments.

 

View review on Google Maps

Frank Wagner Better ​Health ​South Anchorage Chiropractor December 5, 2017

Dr. Vito is phenomenal! After several months of physical therapy from a skiing accident, a friend recommended that I go to Better Health Chiropractic and see Dr. Vito. Dr. Vito took the time to explain what was causing my pain and after a few visits had me feeling like I was 20 again. I cannot rave about Dr. Vito and the staff enough.

 

View review on Google Maps

Stephen Nelson Better Health South Anchorage Chiropractor December 5, 2017

Better Health Chiropractic & Physical Therapy has been a great solution to my neck and back pain. Dr. Vito is very friendly and knowledgeable and makes a treatment plan that works for you, not just the cookie cutter adjustments I have had in the past. The physical therapist Melissa really knows what she is doing and always suggests different things to try at home to manage pain. Bree is an amazing massage therapist. She can locate and work out knots in a short focused time, but is more effective than long massages! Whitney at the front desk is always friendly and though billing is confusing, she always takes the time to explain things and get the paperwork you need. Everyone works well together and it is the most innovative approach to pain management I have found in Alaska.

View review on Google Maps

Melissa Conti Better Health South Anchorage Chiropractor December 5, 2017

I never thought Id be writing a review for Chiropractic Therapy, yet here I am perched on the highest of mountains raving of my care/recovery I have received from the hands of Better Health Chiropractic Therapy!!

Massive daily headaches from a car accident left me at my whits end and screaming with my insurance company who prompted me to search out the care of a Chiropractor. Honesty here, I laughed and even smirked with such a suggestion, yet Googled for help!

By the second visit Jonathan Vito and his staff released my headache that lasted through the night, allowing me to have my first nights sleep since my accident on December 6th, 2014.

I’m not going to attempt to convince you or state that I understand the hows or whys nor going to tell you I love the “neck adjusting” (cracking and popping) however the procedures being done to me are indeed allowing me to get back to running daily and sleeping through the night and smiling!

I think I have come to the revelation that I might not have been fair prior in my judgement of this type of care and look for the positive in all aspects of my world, if good came out of my car accident it is surely that I have found Better Health Chiropractic and am now a believer!

If you have an ache, a head ache, a pain or just a desire to have some guy named “Vito” cracked you neck, I feel confident to tell you to try them! You’ll most likely been in goods hands!!!

View review on Google Maps

Brande McGovern Better ​Health ​South Anchorage Chiropractor December 4, 2017

Going in my thoughts were skeptical at best, wanting to not believe I played along. As my first treatment started I began to notice the professional care that was given almost immediately. As the weeks went on the pain was receding and by the end of my visit I was now working in a better mood and sleeping through the nights. They were incredible and well worth my time.

 

View review on Google Maps

Steve Taylor Better ​Health ​South Anchorage Chiropractor December 4, 2017

Better Health and Wellness has been a life-saver for me and my husband. My husband could hardly walk and I couldn’t turn my neck. Dr. Vito and his staff are amazing and got us back to normal. Not just any chiropractic office. They put forth their best each and every time that we go, and they are truly concerned for us, not only as a patient, but as a person. Very professional, knowledgeable, caring, understanding and amazing at what they do. From an adjustment, to physical therapy to massage. Just AWESOME!

 

View review on Google Maps

Renee' Kendall Better ​Health ​South Anchorage Chiropractor December 4, 2017

Better Health Chiropractic and Physical Rehab is a full service chiropractic therapy combined with physical rehab care that Juneau has never seen before. Dr. Jillian Peterson’s knowledge of chiropractic and physical rehab therapy provides a thorough evaluation of the patient needs, including on site x-rays to see the damaged areas, which then allows the Doctor to create an individualized care plan, using advanced chiropractic care and the most technologically advanced treatments including the DRS System which removes pressure from the disc and joints in the lower back, a system that provides traction to stretch and relax muscles for neck, ultra sound deep heat systems, and physical rehab exercises that strengthen your troubled areas, to provide support to maintain your new straight tall body. Oh yes the staff is very friendly and don’t forget you never wait more that 10 minutes. Love this combined chiropractic and physical rehab care, it really makes sense and its what I have been looking for!

 

View review on Google Maps

Tina Brown Better Health South Anchorage Chiropractor December 4, 2017

I hurt my lower back several weeks ago and was in a great deal of pain. I could not tie my shoes without bringing tears to my eyes. The clinic was able to get me an appointment the day I called. They diagnosed the problem and gave me a rehabilitation plan the next day. Within a week I could bend over and tie my shoes with no tears (it still hurt, but the pain level was greatly diminished). The staff have been great. They are professional, friendly and show genuine concern for my recovery. There have been no issues with billing both my primary and secondary insurance companies. Highly recommended.

 

View review on Google Maps

Dean Rampy Better Health South Anchorage Chiropractor December 4, 2017

I am always unsure when it comes to new doctors, but I had a car accident and needed to find someone who specialized in whiplash. I am so glad I decided to go to Better Health and Wellness! I really can’t recommend them enough! everyone is so nice, friendly, and caring, and they make you feel welcomed and actually want to know how you are doing. I feel remarkably better from when I started! Dr.Vito is nice and makes sure to explain everything, what’s going on, what’s wrong, how the treatments will work… everything, and that’s really nice to have! Any questions I’ve had, even if it wasn’t related to the accident, he was happy to answer and explain so that I could understand. And now that my treatment plan is over, doesn’t mean they’re done seeing you or caring, in fact, they still want me to come every six weeks to check up and make sure everything is still okay. They’ve been very kind and patient and willing to work with me on the billing options and aren’t sending me to collections for missing a payment, which is wonderful! hahaha! 🙂 I actually look forward to my appointments, and that’s not something you normally hear when it comes to medical! Highly, highly, highly recommend! 🙂 If I could give more than 5 stars, I wouldn’t even think twice about it 🙂

 

View review on Google Maps

Velvet Zombie Better Health South Anchorage Chiropractor December 4, 2017

After over-involvement with athletic activities coupled with not paying attention to cervical spine health, as well as poor computer/iPhone posture, I injured my neck. Dr. Vito et. al. were instrumental in helping me convalesce with efficiency, quality, integrity and great support. I am confident how I would not feel as good as I do today if not for the massage, ultrasound, adjustment, traction and electrical stimulation afforded me by Dr. Vito and his colleagues. This is an excellent operation all-around- I highly recommend it! Better Health chiropractors and their assistants also imbue one with strengthening and stretching skills to also proactively avoid injuring oneself again. Kudos- and financially very straightforward and honest as well, which was very appreciated.

 

View review on Google Maps

Jonathan Newman Better ​Health ​South Anchorage Chiropractor December 4, 2017

Better health has made my day to day life enjoyable again. I have had neck and back pain for years. I have to say I haven’t felt this good in years or have had this kind of mobility in years. Dr. Vito is amazing. Dr. Vito and the staff are knowledgeable and professional. They really made be feel very comfortable and cared for. I have had Other chiropractic for the past few years but better heath has a totally different approach in improving my condition rather then just managing it. The insurance and payment was great as well. If you are looking for first time care, new care or are just hesitant on chiropractic I would say give better health a try you wont regret it.

 

View review on Google Maps

Lisa Bishop Better ​Health ​South Anchorage Chiropractor December 4, 2017

Dr. Vito has been amazing to both myself and my wife. She has been going to Better Health for a few years now and started just over a month ago. My back had been hurting because I work at a desk and have played contact sports my entire life. Since I have been going to Dr. Vito my neck and back pain has definitely decreased between the adjustments and the massages.

The staff are all amazing and it is definitely a very fun atmosphere, I look forward to my appointments and always leave feeling very relaxed.

I definitely have already recommended Dr. Vito to friends and family and will continue to do so.

 

View review on Google Maps

Ryan Sweet Better ​Health ​South Anchorage Chiropractor December 4, 2017

Feeling great now and the staff is awesome at the South location.

 

View review on Google Maps

Donna Haugan Better Health South Anchorage Chiropractor December 4, 2017

Very friendly and knowledgeable. Dr Vito and his staff have helped my back pain. DRS machine is pretty awesome. I would highly recommend Better Health Chiropractic.

 

View review on Google Maps

Mechelle Thaman Better Health South Anchorage Chiropractor December 4, 2017

After experiencing a few months of back pain, I was recommended by a coworker of someone I work with to check out Better Health. Setting up an appointment was really easy and my first visit was comfortable and pleasant. Everyone was super nice and welcoming and after leaving, I already felt like I was going to get better and feel better soon.

I was educated about what my issues were and my multiple visits every week were usually something I ended up looking forward to, particularly because they always made me feel more relaxed and like I wasn’t in such bad shape. I had easy conversations with Dr. Vito and staff, which is something I believe to be important between patients and those who work there. They’ve also been very flexible with scheduling visits and even rescheduling them when I had other things to deal with and that was honestly such a relief! No one should have to stress about appointments that are supposed to make them feel the opposite.

I’m still visiting every few weeks for adjustments and I’m glad that I am. I definitely feel a lot better than I did 6 months ago and I can’t imagine where my body would be now if I hadn’t decided to look into the pain I was experiencing. If anyone asks me for suggestions on places to go for back issues, I know I’d definitely tell them about Better Health, hands down 🙂

 

View review on Google Maps

Mariah DeJesus-Remaklus Better ​Health ​South Anchorage Chiropractor December 4, 2017

I had been to a foot specialist about 7 months ago and learned that I had severe plantar fasciitis in both my feet. Most likely from the work I was doing at the time without stretching. I would wake up and be unable to walk because of the swelling and pain. The specialist told me that surgery was needed but they could try injections first. I decided to look for other options and thank God I did. Better health set me up with a visit a few times a week for about a month doing adjustments and massaging the effected areas and by the time I have two visits under my belt I was doing better with no swelling and pain went way down. I’m so grateful as my wife and I just took a trip to Seattle and walked long miles to explore the city and woke up the next day with zero pain. They didn’t just help me avoid surgery which would have hurt me financially but they also help my feet heal. The staff is very friendly, small but professional. I’d recommend them to anyone who’s in need of relief or prevention.

 

View review on Google Maps

Stephen Menice Better Health South Anchorage Chiropractor December 4, 2017

They do a great job in all areas of their practice from my experience. They make sure your not waiting too long in the lobby, they promptly serve you as you move through your appointment, they take an interest in learning about what might be causing your spinal issues and where you feeling pain, and they make sure treatments are suited for your condition and pain tolerance, like the massage treatments and personalized exercise treatments. I’ve been very happy with Better Health since 2008 and they are my preferred choice. Last year, I encouraged my eldest son to see Better Health when he had an issue and he told me he was surprised at how good of an experience he had after visiting Better Health. He now calls Better Health his Chiropractic preference as well. If they have anything they could improve on, it would be consistency with appointment reminder calls. But, I put mine into my phone right away so I really don’t need the reminder call anyway.

 

View review on Google Maps

Peter Maus Better ​Health ​South Anchorage Chiropractor December 4, 2017

Wonderful experience with south side location. Dr Vito is great and all the technicians there are super nice. Plus best customer service out of any doctors office I’ve ever been to- they worked with my insurance to make sure I got the help I needed and when my insurance was billing me incorrectly they made sure that it was corrected.

 

View review on Google Maps

Sarah La Belle Better ​Health ​South Anchorage Chiropractor December 3, 2017

As a person with avid headaches, I have been to many chiropractors here in the great state of Alaska, but not one has compared to the wonderful care at Better Health & Wellness by the one and only Dr. Vito. HIGHLY recommended.

 

View review on Google Maps

Kayli Thompson Better ​Health ​South Anchorage Chiropractor December 3, 2017

While being treated for a lower back issue, I am really liking the multiple methods of treatment which is not limited to massage & adjustments but includes strengthening to hopefully prevent future back issues. I look forward to the continued improvement. and strength.

 

View review on Google Maps

Karen Marquis Better ​Health ​South Anchorage Chiropractor December 3, 2017

I have always had pain in my neck and problems with headaches and decided to have my neck checked out by Dr. Vukelich. After my first exam Dr. Vukelich found I had some problems with my neck and we worked out a payment plan and routine that best fit my needs and since then I have been pain free. I highly recommend seeing Dr. Vukelich and his team they are all wonderful and very welcoming.

 

View review on Facebook

Matt Lasko Better Health South Anchorage Chiropractor March 27, 2014

South Anchorage Chiropractic Clinic Review Pages: